am i playing ??

today i lie down to do midjourney blends

a question comes into my head

am i playing ??

is what im doing less classified by work than by play

am i obligated ??

am i free to make mistakes ??

am i willing to try silly things ?? am i willing to break the rules while playing ?? am i willing to try something new ?? am i willing to try something scary ??

is my ego unattached to my work ?? do their values vary independently ??

am i willing to throw away my product without showing anyone ?? do i feel free to share even if my product is less than my best ??

am i both focused and distractable ?? both obsessive and attention deficit ??

am i willing to step back (see what im doing) examine my expectations and release myself from them ??

is my body nimble ?? is every movement slightly a stretch ??

is this what i really want to be doing right now ??

(depending on how i answered those questions) i might be playing !!

and (today) playing is what i want to do


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from dirt
All posts