A Question About Carly Rae Jepsen Sampling?

If someone with good ears could please confirm or deny that Carly Rae Jepsen's song "The Loneliest Time" samples a small chunk of The Moog Cookbook's cover of Green Day's "Basket Case", that would be great. I'm like 98% sure it does, but I can't tell if my mind is playing tricks on me.

Links to the parts I'm talking about:
Carly Rae Jepsen - The Loneliest Time
The Moog Cookbook - Basket Case

"The Loneliest Time" is a jam with a fun video, so even if you can't confirm or deny what I'm hearing, at least there's that. And The Moog Cookbook's cover of Green Day's "Basket Case" is good in its own right, so there's that also.

Anyway, let me know: eric@erichasawebsite.com


Fin


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Eric has a website.
All posts