Lesson 107 (Pre-Advance 1 Lesson 5)

This post is a short one, because there’s no new grammar points (all were covered the previous lesson). What we did was mostly a review of those points by doing the activities in the textbook.

We started with Quizlet, 2 rounds. I had checked after that lesson but there was no new deck. However, it was added by some point. (There was a 3 week break between Lesson 106 and Lesson 107, just that I procrastinated on that post until Lesson 107, and then a week after that.)

We finished up the handout (which I had thought was part of the homework for some reason), and then it was going through the textbook. We got up to just before Speaking 2.

Vocabulary

Korean English Notes
프로젝트팀 project team
반친구 classmate
학기 semester, term 學期
휴식 break, rest 休息. 휴식하다 = to take a rest, break
계산원 cashier
홈스테이를 하다 to stay with a local family home stay

Homework

  • Chapter 18 Reading & Writing
    • I… just saw the topic and… it makes me want to give up entirely. “The most memoriable person you have met in Korea.”—when I have only been there twice and the last trip was > 10 years ago.
  • Textbook p. 210, writing sentences about yourself using 서술체 and send via KakaoTalk to the teacher for our classmates to guess.
    • I totally forgot about this, I have not seen anything in the chat so I guess maybe during the lesson, which only makes it 10x worse. And speaking of, I have not gotten back the homework I submitted last week before the lesson (which I had 3 weeks to do…). Maybe the teacher had too much work because everyone submitted at the last minute?

Stats

  • Students: 9 out of 11 (2 from my original class, the guy and the slightly older lady, were not around)
  • Breakout room activities: Three, random pairs

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from journey
All posts