Julie Reynders - Story Continuation

Author: Princess Pazula --> Reformulated by me, using ideas from exercise.

As I walked through the art gallery, all I could think of was why?! I glanced over at my friend, they looked traumatised. I was fixated on their blank expression. This is what happened..

When we were on the way over here, I could tell there was something wrong. I kept bugging her about it, she finnaly budged.
"Don't judge me please, it was in the heat of the moment..." She said while looking at her shoes. She looked ashamed. She timidly opened her mouth. No words came out. Her croaky voice began speaking again.
"I saw someone get murdered." I was astonished. Wow. I was expecting her being in an argument with her parents, or her dog running away. Anything but that. I didn't think anything could make this worse, but what she said next somehow did. Worst of all, she left her friends corpse on the floor, alone, without calling the police.

Through the clear glass windows of the art gallery, I see a dozen blue flashing lights flash by. I run out of the galery and stare in that directions.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from julie
All posts