If you don’t look for it, you won’t find it.

A couple good things have happened in my life as of recently (which I won't reveal - the reasoning behind which you can find here https://listed.to/@knny/48887/don-t-tell-anyone-what-you-re-planning-to-do ). The common denominator between these good things that have happened is that they didn't just happen out of the blue. It may seem that some people are lucky all the time and other people have a very hard time finding luck, but I assure you it's not luck - it's the fact that the "lucky" people physically looked for information, and the "non-lucky" people didn't. Ask anyone who always talks about losing weight why they aren't losing weight: did you look for a gym? Did you go outside and run? Did you change your diet? Did you buy a scale and weigh your food? Did you track the calories? Did you stop cooking with oil? These are all things to consider in this example, and they would most likely say they didn't do any of that.

If you don't take life seriously and get down to the nitty gritty of what fundamental actions are required for a result, you will not get the result. If A=B and B=C, then A=C. The sky is blue and the grass is green. If you don't look for it, you won't find it. If you don't apply for the job, you're not getting the job. Life doesn't happen to you, it happens for you, so if you concretely established what you want on paper - seriously get a pen out and write it down otherwise you're just saying bullshit that you'll never do - it becomes obvious the required steps that you have to do. No one who writes down what they want concretely and in detail is going to just not do it. People who specify exactly what they want are going to do the steps. You say "well KNNY I did that and I still don't have the motivation to do the thing", okay well then go be miserable and complain about being a failure on your own time, not mine. I don't have time for motivation, I have a list of things I want, things I'm doing to get what I want (and actually doing the things - remember, listing what you should do is not the same thing as physically doing it), which results in me getting the things I want. That's discipline.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from knny
All posts