๐Ÿ“ฑ Home sweet home (screen) ...again

I've seen a ton of iOS home screens floating around lately and it's been a few months (and one new phone) since I last shared mine, so I figured it was time to show how much things have changed.

1/ RSS
I switched to Feedbin at the beginning of the year and, since there's no decent app for it, I don't have an RSS app on my phone. Fortunately, Feedbin's web interface is great so I just pop into Chrome whenever I'm catching up on my news. You can add web shortcuts to your home screen, I just really dislike the look of them.

2/ Android Messenger / Facebook Messenger Lite
I'm now cutting back on my usage of Facebook Messenger and using Android's Messenger app for more of my conversations. That said, for the conversations I do have on Facebook Messenger, I've switched out the regular version of the app for the Lite version, which isn't cluttered with features i'll never use.

3/ Dialog
Lastly, I'm using Dialog for my Micro.blog browsing. While the app still lacks some features, such as posting or viewing more information on a post or user, it's more than capable of showing me my timeline and mentions without issue. Hopefully, when other people are showing off their Android home screens in the next couple of months, they'll have Dialog on theirs as well. ๐Ÿ˜„

I really like seeing how other people, regardless of platform, choose to organize their phones. In a lot of ways, it feels like a reflection of the user, whether we realize it or not. With that in mind, I'd love to see home screen posts from Micro.blog users organized in some way in the future, likely with the emoji tagging.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Mike Haynes
All posts