What rhymes with -y? - Day 18

Now listen to my memory
It started out so sensory
People feeling all that jealousy
But my mind's a blessed treasury

Technical grounds for treachery
And old friends want your energy

Online companies bringing luxury
Stocking up that daily inventory
Making special outta ordinary
Trusting algorithms like they're royalty

My feelings aren't imaginary
I know I got that dignity
Your thoughts are just temporary
So you can leave behind your irony
Don't go around acting all holy,
With your fixed ideas of reality
I'm sorry but they're derogatory,
Static like machinery

Dream talks ain't some kind of sorcery
It may sound weird but they're a frequency
Tune in, and you'll find your ancestry,
Learn a lot about a thing called empathy,
And believe in all of humanity.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Nida Q Khan • ندا قاسم خان
All posts