Dust in the wind...and everywhere else

Living and working in a semi-arid environment means dust everywhere. Add in a drought and it means even more dust. I have to wipe down everything in my apartment once a week if I do not want dust buildup. I get lazy when I am busy with work and let it slide. The accumulation gets noticed when I see something that is supposed to be black is not black anymore. Wipe down a shelf and the layer returns the next day.

I am down to one slightly functional fan. The motors burn out fairly quickly with a combination of dust and hair and more dust. A day outside during my field season and the water will run brown in the shower that evening due to dust build up. I remember one day getting into the work vehicle and hitting my leg and just seeing a cloud billowing from my knee. The dust bunnies become dust elephants fairly quickly. If they go unnoticed they become dust whales.

I am losing my battle with the dust. I am not sure it is even possible to win. It has become a fixture of my apartment.

Current Mood: #dustyweasel


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from HpyOuiZl
All posts