People are Weird

I can enjoy some unusual folks. Many would say I am unusual. I will go on a long hitch of a field season that is basically months of car camping and I will be bringing a handheld game system with me or a bunch of previously downloaded manga/anime to enjoy while chilling in my hammock. I have done GIS work at random picnic tables using a mobile hotspot (I don't recommend this but gotta do what you gotta do). I will put holiday lights on my tent if I am camping around the holidays or just for fun because they can be easier to read under. Anyway..

I bring up people being weird because my neighbor was screaming for their dog again. They named their little dog Covid. I wish that were a joke but it is not. I hear them call for the dog every single day/night. But why? Why did they name this obnoxious little dog Covid!? Were they fever sick when they got the dog? I know they have a meth problem (could easily be it's own blog entry) so maybe they were high? I honestly feel bad for it sometimes. When they are on a bender, poor little Covid gets left outside for a couple days. They also like to just chain it up and leave food in random piles for it. I've almost tripped over the leash a few times now. This morning, it was playing with the remnants of a squirrel.

Oh well, I will likely never know the answer to this.

Current Mood: #baffledweasel


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from HpyOuiZl
All posts