Field Preparations Commence

Now that school is over for this term, I can start preparing for the upcoming season. It may be weeks away but gear needing repair or replacement needs to be addressed ASAP. I'll admit I am a little concerned I will be unprepared since this will be my first season full season backcountry hitches. I won't get the hotel stays or grocery store runs as I did during previous seasons. I have to plan 8+ days of food and gear so it will be a challenge. I am not the greatest food planner. Some new/replacement gear has already been ordered. My tent will hopefully last one more season.

My next task will be to dive into some plant identification refreshers. Thankfully I have all I need for that.

Current Mood: #eagerweasel


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from HpyOuiZl
All posts