Field Botanists Excitement

Within the birding community, there is a lot of talk of the First of the Year (FOY) bird when a new year starts.  I get excited the moment I see new growth emerge on plants. Or in this case, the first flowers of the year(FFOY I guess).  Granted, it is almost all invasive species right now but it just means I will have species to look at soon and work to start. I already have my books laid out to review for work and am waiting for my last bit of new gear to arrive so I can start putting my field kit together.  I have a few items left to order but I should be ready to start in a few weeks. Have to go through the yearly training before the official data collection can start. I will admit I am itching to get started.  This is going to be a unique field season for me. 

Current Mood: #eagerweasel


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from HpyOuiZl
All posts