Organizing

It is tough to get organized when you change everything almost all at once. The new job and moving to a new place has been a bit hectic. Trying to do coursework on top of that makes for what feels like not enough time in the day.  

I am finally getting into some of the more complex tasks at work and I can say I did not know what all I would be getting into when I signed on.  I know it can be a challenging job but the gritty details on some of this is surprising.  I can do the job but I am going to have to organize tasks even better than I currently am.  I need multiple notebooks for each major program I have to work with since they are all so different with multiple ways to do each thing.  I also need to figure out how to simplify some of these tasks because I know, especially in ArcGIS, there are ways to make this more efficient.  Given the way deadlines are, this is going to be a priority going forward. 

Oh, well.  I am going to take a break for the evening and prepare for a long weekend of school work.


current mood: #stressedweasel


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from HpyOuiZl
All posts