My laugh for the day

The powers that be decided the network in the office need to be updated today. This has reminded me how thankful I am to be more entrenched in open-source programs for my workflow. Some of the coworkers are griping over not being able to get some of there work done. I just shifted over to the likes of Calc and QGIS since I can use those without the requires online certifications. Granted today has been more of learning how to do somethings from the work side in the tools they didn't provide. Thankfully I can use these programs on the work provided laptop so if I need to do anything information sensitive, I still have options.

Another plus is the phones are down. So I don't have to listen to multiple phone calls going at once. I am enjoying the silence.

Current mood: #smugweasel


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from HpyOuiZl
All posts