The Apple of Your eye.

"The Apple of Your Eye

Keep God's words and His commands stored up within you.
As I continue to search God's word more little nuggets of wisdom and insight come to light.
In keeping his words and commands stored within me. They become second nature and I do them without thinking. Sort of like riding a bike, once you learn no matter when or where you are you can ride a bike without batting an eye.

His words and commands are so precious and rare that he instructs me to guard them as the apple of my eye.
Proverbs 7: 1&2
My son, keep my words and store up my commands within you.
Keep my commands and you will live; guard my teachings as the apple of your eye.

In the Bible, David asked God to "Keep me as the apple of Your eye" in Psalm 17:8. This was a plea for God to protect him from harm and death at the hands of his enemies.

You COULD say 'the apple of my EYES' (plural eyes) but you can't have more than one MOST BELOVED thing/person.

We learn in God's Word that we cannot serve two masters.
Our heart obeys only one master at a time. Whenever a servant or a heart has two masters giving him orders, he will only be able to follow one of them.

Mat. 7:24 No one can serve two masters, for either he will hate the one and he will love the other, or he will be devoted to the one and he will despise the other. You are not able to serve God and mammon.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Piney Woods Shop
All posts