Calories

Even though I have nothing but time, I still don't eat. I have food. I buy food. I still don't eat. I suspect it's because I'm not buying the right kind of food. Most of what I have on hand requires heat, and pulling out the stove isn't always an option. I need easy eats that I can have without leaving the car, and also variety.

These pre-made tuna/chicken/salmon salad pouches are going to be a lifesaver for me. Slap it on a slice of bread, fold it like a taco and consume. I need more protein in my diet. Hello, protein.

I also find it incredibly easy to drink a quart of chocolate milk throughout a morning. It's these small revelations and improvement that make this situation easier.

Tomorrow, I'll buy more protein pouches (that's what I'm calling them now) and hit up the gym to workout and shower.

Baby steps.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from rogueish
All posts