Old Fashioned Tech Tip:

While I admit that this piece of advice doesn't seem to be advancing technology,
or to be some kind of novel discovery in life,
for those of you who work in very sensitive areas of technological development,
this piece of advice is something that I personally live and die by:
You can't hack a notebook.

I know just how easy it is to gain access to electronic systems,
no matter how sophisticated,
and if you're dealing with content and research ideas that could be worth
Millions or Billions of dollars,
then,
other than heavily encrypted communication as is necessary,
I would advice keeping critical information stored physically.
And while I've mentioned before the 3-2-1 rule of storing data,
in keeping with best practices,
if you are going to store the data on a device
(rather than removable media such as an SD card or USB)
then I would heavily advice that machine be kept airgapped.
As in: Never has been connected to the internet, never will be connected to the internet.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Guru of roots
All posts