The Ivy League and the B Graders

I hankered after an ivy league degree but could not manage it. Many reasons to list but probably the one that mattered most that I was not destined for it. There was something else planned for it.

But this desire is now gone. The hankering for Ivy League was for many reasons and based on my analysis of how the feature was looking at that point of time. I am in that future now. I am not regretting that much.

15 years back, an ivy leaguer got quite a privileged welcome in the organisation I was working and I felt the need for having that ivy league tag on my CV. I met that person recently. He is running his own firm in the same space that I work. We both have almost a similar trajectory, with me running ahead if someone looks at the obvious markers of success.

He asked for collaborating with me. The collaboration was more for his benefit than mine. I am doing okay even without this collaboration. This is the case with most collaboration, the one who reaches first is the one to get more from the collaboration.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from SS
All posts