Trust More

Psalm 3
3 But You, O Lord, are a shield for me,
My glory and the One who lifts up my head.
4 I cried to the Lord with my voice,And He heard me from His holy hill. Selah
5 I lay down and slept; I awoke, for the Lord sustained me.
6 I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people. Who have set themselves against me all around.


I rest in knowing that God is my shield and my sustainer. I don’t know what the future holds on the other side of this pandemic but I do know that God is in control of our tomorrows. I keep reminding myself that there is no need to worry about what may or may not happen. All I need to do is fix my eyes toward Jesus and trust Him. In verse 5 the psalmist says something that should stick with us.. “I lay down and slept.” It’s much like Psalm 23 where David says
“He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.” This place of rest and security that only comes when there is complete trust. If we learn to trust God more, we can lay our heads down and find a place of rest. Have you had restless nights or a racing mind filled with worry recently? I encourage you to get your focus off of the present circumstances or the uncertain future and instead fix your eyes on Jesus.‭‭


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Somewhereoffield
All posts