Learning Patience

So, I’m laying in bed, with Bones on in the background reflecting on the day. Some days are great, some are good, and  every once in awhile, some are down right terrible. Today was somewhere in the middle of all three of those.

On the one hand I had almost a whole day wasted by a client. Like a full eight hours, just gone.

On the other hand, I was officially offered an amazing opportunity with an awesome company. Now I just have to get through the next couple of weeks to start. I guess this will be a great lesson in patience. 😂

The house is finally starting to come together. All the stupid lights are fixed. The French doors close now. The mailbox is fixed. Yard sale has been had. Furniture has been sold. New couch has been bought. Office has been cleaned. It’s good. Stable. 

As we prepare for the jellybean arrival, I’m going spend the next couple of weeks/months in organizing bills, autopay, sell the damn car. It has served its purpose and served me well, it’s just time to simplify as much as we can in the near future. 

It seems like there is not enough time in the day for all these things, but I know that’s just my perception of time. ⏳

#100Days


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from AJ
All posts