Writing Again

Writing Again

Standard Notes really wants us to use Listed and seems quite convinced that we'll write on this platform more than others. I'd be genuinely curious why.

Anyway, writing. I write a lot of emails, text messages, guides, synopses, social media posts (and comments), but I rarely write long-form for creative or recreational reasons anymore. Clearly something has changed. I used to write all the time, especially when I was a teenager and while I had my video games, the distractions available to me weren't so multitudinous. My access to the web at the time was tenuous due to being on a first 56k dialup, then a 2.5/5 star DSL which was less than reliable even for the time and place. That made my access to the web tenuous. Maybe that's part of why I don't write so often. I didn't have as many distractions or leisure activities at my disposal. Paths of lesser resistance than putting my mind to writing something.

I guess today is different.

I wonder how else I've changed.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from I'll Think of Something Eventually
All posts