Sunday, Apr 28, 2024 at 3:30 PM

Another day, another catastrophe. I'd be lying if I'd be saying that I'm doing well. I'm not.

The walls are closing in, and I don't know where to go or what to do. I'm not a martyr, and I don't intend to become one. The question is, as always, what to do...

Don't make decisions when you're angry, they say. And don't make them when you're afraid either. But what to do if you're paralyzed? You can't make a decision in the first place, and that's the problem.

Maybe the right decision is to slowly fade into darkness... And maybe not; maybe the right decision is to stand up and fight, to kick and scream, to yell from the top of your lungs how absurd it all is. How unfair. How unjust.

Justice. Peace. Prosperity. Can't have one without the other, so what's the point of remaining silent if justice is under attack?

More from A Troubled Mind
All posts