Psalm 19

This Psalm lays before us the three revelations which point a man to God.

First is the revelation of creation (v 1-6). The heavens and all of creation declare His glory. Paul would later say that the invisible things of God, His eternal power and Godhead, are clearly seen by the things made in creation (Romans 1:20). It is the revelation of creation. Everyone has the opportunity to see it. No one has an excuse.

Second is the revelation of His Word (v 7-11). This is a revelation to any who would desire His Words and apply themselves to know Him as He has revealed Himself through His Word. His Word has power to convert your soul, make you wise, give you joy, grant you vision, and bless you abundantly.

Finally is the revelation of the heart (v 12-14). Anyone who is willing to examine their heart honestly will confess their sinfulness and total dependence upon God. My insufficiency points me to His sufficiency. If I do anything good, it is not in my strength. He is my strength and my redeemer!


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Tyler Bryant
All posts