First Listed Post

First Listed blog. Journal? Something like that.

I'm a security nerd and a fanboy or fangirl or whatever of Standard Notes.

Actually I had issues with SN today (wouldn't log in from desktop app or web app) and frantically looked up everything (before restarting, updating, and restarting again) when I rediscovered my inner fanperson and decided to look up what the Listed blog is.

Anyway, it's fine, it's cool. I've blogged in some form or other online for a couple of decades. I've deleted everything. Multiple times over. And I'm starting again. Here.

My aim is to keep this loose and light and not feel like I'm promoting my shit all the time. So although I've linked my website here, I'm not hosting it there so it's not all about the work stuff. But since most of my life is spent thinking about the work stuff, there'll be some of that here too. But not in a buy-my-shit-that-I'm-promoting-because-I'm-pretending-to-love-sales-and-i-want-to-sell-shit-and-make-myself-look-like-something-to-buy-into-now-or-you'll-miss-out-before-the-price-goes-up-so-let's-slay-the-day-and-be-cool-and-buy-my-shit-before-it....

Anyway.

I'm not particularly active on social media, for a multitude of reasons, but sometimes I just wanna post something or share a cool thing or thought or pic or something. But since I don't use social media like that I thought this would be a good alternative.

I'm just gonna post some things that I find interesting or cool or downright shit or stuff I'm super excited about (I'm really excited about a project I have on now but after the previous paragraphs I'll hold off on being public about it).

And now I'm babbling as if I'm writing to someone, when what I'd really like is for me to write something public in a more free way than if I'm working and posting for the 'gram, or the work blog, or the hey-look-at-me thing, you know what I mean?

I'll leave it here and see if I continue.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from anna
All posts