Communicate Briefly, Create Curiosity

I love working from home. 😍

I have no idea how I managed to sit through these mind-numbing meetings at the office. At least at home I can intentionally zone out. In the office, I'd have to put on a show. Actually, maybe I didn't, because now I distinctly remember an instance my colleague fell asleep in one of these meetings. 😂

I feel like one of the issues with these presentations is that they tend to have too many details. It's not that these details aren't important. It's just that presenting them in a meeting is an ineffective way of getting your point across.

Details are best absorbed alone. Everyone has their own way of learning things and have spent years fine tuning it. What meetings should really be for is to give your audience a general feel for the topic and create curiosity.

Try thinking back to your last meeting. How could it have been more effective?

More from Vibe Check
All posts