Thinking About Your Exit Strategy

When should you start thinking about an exit strategy for your business or job?

I have to admit I've never really given this question much thought. It feels wrong, a betrayal to my colleagues, to be thinking about leaving when I could be focusing on building on what I already have. Plus, I've been too caught up in the day to day and kinda assumed it would be whenever I felt like leaving. But after years of increasing feelings of "I want to leave" and not feeling like I was ready / able to, I can see now that it was a mistake.

Here's a super interesting article by former Waze CEO on why he left Google / stayed so long after getting acquired.

https://paygo.media/p/25171?fbclid=IwAR0mXvUPQpD11NWYr4cshZI4kDDG0vLYbYGetyzJloK2OPwdDMFX8-qJu-s

More from Vibe Check
All posts