Python

I started playing around with Python a few weeks ago and to my own surprise I've been really digging it. I think Python does an amazing job at reducing the friction in getting ideas into code.

Little things like being able to print an array with the in-built print function and being able to execute the script without compilation has reduced friction in places I never thought would matter. It's also very refreshing to not have to type curly braces in my code which noticeably increases my coding speed.

The amount of love from the community and the quality modules that python comes with makes it so easy to figure out how to do what I want to do.

My current Python setup is VS Code with Ctrl + Shift + Alt + Enter bound to execute the active script. I tried PyCharm by IntelliJ but it just feels like a bulky, overly complicated IDE that looks very dated.

More from Vibe Check
All posts