100 Day Writing Challenge

I started my journey on Listed.to doing the #100DayWritingChallenge. Although that did not pan out the way I had hoped, I've learned a lot about writing and myself during the process.

What I learned

The actual practice of writing was just as challenging as figuring out what to write about. I was so out of practice that even when writing about simple things, it would be difficult to string together ideas and sentences.

To help with basic editing and grammar, I learned about Grammarly. Now, I run all my posts over with Grammarly to make sure my sentences are clear, concise, and grammatically correct. It blows my mind how much easier it is to read sentences with correct usage of commas.

Another thing I liked was writing in a more personal format. Opening up with questions or writing as if I were talking directly to you guys is my preference. I doubt anyone is reading but just in case, hello! 😛

I like writing, and I enjoy reading other people's writing. I bought a Medium subscription and discovered interesting people like Darius Foroux.

What I plan to do now

My long-term plan is to start writing on Medium and try to see if I can make it. I haven't quite decided how but I know I need to get better at writing. Maybe if I can find a good writing course, I'll take it, but in the meantime, I'm going to reattempt the 100 Day Writing Challenge.

More from Vibe Check
All posts