The Ol' I Need to Get to Bed but Have to Write a Post Post

Have you tried the 100 Day Writing Challenge? Do you set aside a certain amount of time of the day every day to write? Or do you prefer to write whenever it's convenient?

After some trial and error, you may begin to notice that writing at certain times of the day can drastically change your ability to write something with a sense of flow.

I have my best ideas in the morning. It's also when there are no distractions. These are most likely related. Unfortunately, I've found that although my mornings are my most productive times, there isn't enough of it to go around.

Waking up early

It's hard for me to wake up earlier than 8AM these days. I'm staying up too late or getting worked up before bed.

Other priorities

My main focus in the mornings is to stretch and meditate. I need to make sure my body and mind are ready for whatever the day brings. This, combined with the fact that I'm waking up later, makes it harder to spend a chunk of time writing.

More from Vibe Check
All posts