I Uninstalled Instagram and This Is What Happened...

During a moment of boredom, I take out my phone. "Can't hurt to keep up to date" I think to myself. I love the occasional memes and inspirational posts. Something funny or really wholesome. But I eventually I get to posts that just puts me in a weird mood. Especially during the pandemic when it's hard to do anything, seeing posts of friends having fun living their best lives is just depressing!

So like Tim Ferris I started an experiment. How would my life changed if I just tried uninstalling Instagram for 48 hours? Turns out, I barely noticed it. I was able to spend that time more productively. Since then I've never reinstalled the app. If I really have a desire to check Instagra (which doesn't happen often), I go on my computer.

I like the idea of experimentation. What if I tried this other way of doing things or this other way of thinking for a few days? What really happens?

More from Vibe Check
All posts