Journal

I looked at some of the old pictures from Vietnam 2012. I'm grateful for having the family in Vietnam welcome me with love and showing me around. It reminded me of a time when I showed more appreciation for the things around me. It's on me now to start reaching out and rebuilding that connection with them.

From Xuyen I learned how family is important and that I should spend more time working on keeping it together.

From Phuong I learned how important it is to come into life with a big attitude and smile.

From Che I learned how to be silly but also attentive of other people.

From Co 5 I learned how to step up and be a boss. Be interested and charismatic and very thoughtful of others.

From Co 2 I learned how much sacrifice it takes to take care of the family. To give generously even when I'm not well off.

From Co 3 I also learned how much sacrifice it takes to take care of the family.

From Duyen and Tien I learned how to have fun in Vietnam. They're more city girls.

More from Vibe Check
All posts