Updates on My Life 4/4/22

I'm going to be honest, I really wanted to make a philosophy post today. I even began it and types out some ideas, but when I showered I rubbed my eyes a lot, so I feel like I need to focus on my eye health rn. It has been pretty bad these past couple of weeks. Whenever I moves my eyes around a lot, I see black squiggly lines and I'm starting to see some black spots. Today I think I was mildly productive. I didn't have a lot of homework, but I wasted a bunch of time til 7. I did cement out some plans for things I've been wanting to do, so ig that's good.

I finished chapter 6 of part 2 now. The book really makes it seem like he's going to turn himself in, but we are only about halfway through the book, so that can't be. I've also been thinking about why Dostoevsky decided to include that interaction with the murder scene and people. I suspect that it was included in order to cause some sort of change in him and leads him to not turn himself in. I am really astonished by the lengths that Razumikhin goes to for his friend. It is stated that prior to his crime, they didn't really interact for a long, long time. This makes it sus his sudden dedication to him. However, his interaction/confession to Zamyotov and seeming lack of consequences make it seem like the police/Razumikhin aren't trying to trap him. This conflicts with Razumikhin's seemingly random commitment. I don't really know what to expect coming forward.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts