Update 5/22/22

As I predicted, I didn't start the posts early. Since its somewhat late, I thought I'd just post about some software I use, but I felt that it was kinda cheap as a daily post, hence this. Today was pretty productive. I woke up around 11, and worked on some math proofs for a while. Eventually I found a theorem that made the math problem I was working on very easy. I also found this interesting website: https://www.oblique-strategies.com/. My and my sister's phones were being cumbersome to use today, so I spent some time shopping for a new one after being unable to find a fix. For some reason, my phone doesn't have the issue anymore but my sister's still does. We've had the phones for quite a while now: about 4 years. I then realized that I had to sign up for my math classes at ACC next fall, and that I'd seriously blundered by being so late to sign up. The section for diffeq turned out ok, but my calc 3 section is quite bad. The professor is not highly rated, its about 30 minutes away, and I'd have to miss flex (my school has a period in which you can go to a different teacher to do whatever) twice a week for it. The other sections are worse. I've emailed my counselor and one of the professors of a full section; hopefully there is a nice resolution. I also did some vacation planning (my family is going to NY/Boston for about a week). It wasn't super productive because I did waste some time on YouTube and going through xkcd comics, but overall it was much better than yesterday and Friday.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts