Update 6/25/22

Today was mediocre. I didn't really waste a lot of time, but I didn't spend a lot of today working on my goals. I was talking with my sister about vacation planning, helping her kill a fly (it was stuck in the window blinds and kept flying up), and her future. After that I talked with my parents about college. Before, they were sus towards UChicago because they'd never heard of it before, but I think they're ok with it now. I also did some vacation packing. I also sent some long overdue emails. IDK why, but I tend to really procraste email sending. I think I'm just very nervous and perfectionistic. I also found more fly-in programs, but most of them aren't as bad as Swarthmore in terms of due date and work. I also was working on a post defending affirmative action, but it just felt too contrived and forced, so I'm going to rethink my position/argument.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Vincent Tran
All posts