epiphanies

Some pithy lines derived from my notes app.

  • it's not your desires that make you a bad person, it's your actions
  • Nothing lasts forever/nothing ever really ends
  • Perhaps I needed someone to see me in a perfect light so I could see it too
  • You can't take care of others until you take care of yourself first
  • When we're small we worry about expressing ourselves and our needs, but as we grow we care more about what others think/perceive us
  • Snow-capped mountains, pine trees, country music, wooden cabins, Pioneer steakhouses, bear spray, moose & other creatures, no Internet --would visit
  • don't be malleable / it's not valuable
  • somebody notice that i'm trying
  • The only speed that matters is how fast you can slow down
  • Nobody gives up on their dreams just because it comes with a price (the one thing I heard on the radio before switching to the music station)
  • It wasn’t until I woke up in the middle of the night from a series of dreams that I realized how much I despised my thoughts. The phrase “I sleep do that I don’t have to think” really spoke to me at that point.
  • “I go back to who I was before, the boy who intrigues, not the boy who satisfies” (Lie With Me)
  • You get what you work for, not what you wish for.
  • Successful people are always 110% prepared
  • It is necessary for one to own things that they call their own that reflect their personality
  • human relationships are so magical - I can be swept up in someone’s entire presence
  • Getting older - watching the alarms getting earlier and earlier
  • I can’t seem to stop staring at my legs / How thick are they? How much do I weigh? / When will I be able to escape…(no longer feeling this thankfully)

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from wintermelon
All posts