Freedom day

The johnsonists are now all about 'freedom day'.

Yesterday I went to the cinema, and I've been a few times since cinemas have reopened, because people wear masks, there are capacity restrictions etc etc and I can do the maths and it all was safe enough.

And I had plans to go to some events to, finally, try and take some photographs again which I really haven't done since March last year. Because, both by being outside, and with sensible precautions in place, I can do the maths again and they all were going to be safe enough.

But now it's 'freedom day'. And from Monday cinemas are going to be full of people without masks, and I'm not that young and I have elderly relatives I'd like not to kill and I can do the maths on vaccine effectiveness and no thanks.

And the run up to Appleby fair is less than four weeks away, infections are high now and I can do the maths on what things are going to be like in four weeks and no thanks.

Oh, and because the proximity checking apps are warning too many people they're likely going to make them less sensitive. Because not knowing if I'm possibly infectious is exactly what I want when I go to visit my elderly relatives, isn't it? And obviously it's too hard for the great minds of the johnsonists to understand that I might want to know and, after their 'freedom day' make my own decisions on whether to visit them, like a grown-up human rather than a slave. But they don't want grown-up humans: they want brainwashed slaves, just like all death cults.

Never trust an idiot death cult when they start talking about 'freedom day'.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from 100 suns
All posts