[14] The Power of Your Subconscious Mind

Change my thoughts, and I change my destiny

Joseph Murphy

https://youtu.be/bywvxEK9iwE

My conscious mind and subconscious mind

Conscious

  • The watchman at the gate, protect my subconscious mind from false impressions, my thinking mind
  • I have the power to choose. I can choose to develop a wonderful personality. My thoughts, imagines in my mind, how I feel about those thoughts and imagines, all imprint itself on the subconscious mind through repetition and the subconscious mind is going to create that reality for me by changing my actions and behaviors to reflect

Subconscious

  • My reactive and emotional mind, used to motivate me to do the things that I need to do
  • Whatever my conscious mind assumes and believes to be true, my subconscious mind will accept and act on it. Believe in good fortune, divine guidance, and right action
  • My subconscious mind controls all the vital processes of my body and knows the answer to all problems
  • Think good and good follows, think evil and evil follows. I am what I think all day long. I must ensure that I am feeding my mind with information that encourages that I have control of my reality Whether the object of my faith is real or false, I will get results. My subconscious mind responds to the thought in my mind. Look upon faith as a thought in my mind, and that will suffice

Programming my subconscious mind

  • Whatever I impress on my subconscious mind is expressed on the screen of space and thoughts entertained in my conscious mind as conditions, experiences, and events. Therefore, I should carefully watch all ideas
  • I watch what I say. I have to account for every idle word. My subconscious cannot take a joke. It brings all these things to pass
  • I keep my conscious mind busy with the expectation of the best and my subconscious mind faithfully reproduces my habitual thinking
  • In order to get the subconscious mind to work positive for me and really tap into it, I must use the power of faith and belief
  • Feel the joy and restfulness in foreseeing the certain accomplishment of my desire. Any picture, which I have in my mind, is the substance of things hoped for and the evidence of things not seen
  • A mental picture is worth a thousand words. My subconscious will bring to pass any picture held in my mind backed by faith
  • Remember that the thankful heart is always close to the riches of the universe
  • Mental coercion or too much effort shows anxiety and fear, which blocks my answer. Easy does it.
  • When my mind is relaxed and I accept an idea, my subconscious goes to work to execute the idea
  • Think and plan independently of traditional methods. Know that there is always an answer and a solution to every problem Imagination is my most powerful faculty. Imagine what is lovely and of good report. I am what I imagine myself to be

Wealth

  • The feeling of wealth produces wealth. Keep this in mind at all times
  • If I don't have access to a lot of money right now, I'm still wealthy. I still have skills, knowledge, insight, energy, youthfulness, and motivation which are all forms of wealth because they can be translated to creating value for the external world, for people, for others in which case I will get money in return. Money is just a form of value
  • The more value I give, the more value is given back
  • What I consciously affirm, I must not mentally deny a few moments later. This will neutralize the good I have affirmed
  • Envy and jealousy are stumbling blocks to the flow of wealth. Rejoice in the prosperity of others
  • The block to wealth is in my own mind. Destroy that block now by getting on good mental terms with everyone
  • Stop trying to get something from nothing. I must give mental attention to my goals, ideals, and enterprises, and my deeper mind will back me up. The key to wealth is application of the laws of the subconscious mind by impregnating it with the idea of wealth

Happiness

  • Give thanks for all my blessings several times a day. Furthermore, pray for the peace, happiness, and prosperity of all members of my family, my associates, and all people everywhere
  • I must sincerely desire to be happy. Nothing is accomplished without desire. Desire is a bird with wings of imagination and faith. Imagine the fulfillment of my desire, and feel it's reality, and it will come to pass. Happiness comes in answered prayer
  • There is no block to my happiness. External things are not causative; these are effects, not the cause. Take my cue from the only creative principle within me. My thought is cause, and a new cause produces a new effect. Choose happiness

Dealing with Others

  • My subconscious mind is a recording machine, which reproduces my habitual thinking. Think good of others and I am actually thinking good about myself
  • Become emotionally mature and permit other people to differ from me. They have a perfect reason to disagree with me, and I have the same freedom to disagree with them. I can disagree without being disagreeable
  • My inner speech, representing my silent thoughts and feelings, is experienced in the reaction of others toward me
  • Radiate love, peace, and good will to each other. These vibrations are picked up by the subconscious mind resulting in mutual trust, affection, and respect
  • I cannot be hurt by criticism when I know that I am master of my thoughts, reactions, and emotions. This gives me the opportunity to pray and bless the other, thereby blessing myself

Mental Blocks

  • The solution lies within the problem. The answer is in every question. Infinite intelligence responds to me as I call upon it with faith and confidence
  • Habit is the function of my subconscious mind. There is no greater evidence of the marvelous power of my subconscious than the force and sway habit holds in my life. I am a creature of habit
  • I form habit patterns in my subconscious mind by repeating a thought and act over and over again until it establishes tracks in the subconscious mind and becomes automatic, such as swimming, dancing, typing, walking, driving my car, etc.
  • Whatever mental picture, backed by faith, I behold in my conscious mind, my subconscious mind will bring to pass
  • The only obstacle to my success and achievement is my own thought or mental image
  • When my attention wanders, bring it back to the contemplation of my goal. Make a habit of this. This is called disciplining the mind My conscious mind is the camera, and my subconscious mind is the sensitive plate on which I register or impress the picture

Fear

  • Do the thing I am afraid to do, and the death of fear is certain. Say to myself and mean it, "I am going to master this fear," and I will
  • If I am afraid of closed spaces, such as elevators, lecture halls, etc., mentally ride in an elevator blessing all its parts and functions. I will be amazed how quickly the fear will be dissipated
  • Nothing can disturb me but my own thought. The suggestions, statements, or threats of other persons have no power. The power is within me, and when my thoughts are focused on that which is good, then God's power is with my thoughts of good. There is only one Creative Power, and It moves as harmony. There are no divisions of quarrels in it. Its source is Love. This is why the Source's power is with my thoughts of good

Youthfulness

  • I welcome the advancing years. It means I am moving higher on the path of life, which as no end
  • I am as young as I think I am. I am as strong as I think I am. I am as useful as I think I am. I am as young as my thoughts

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts