[30] Outwitting the Doubt

Neville Goddard

https://youtu.be/KqXs-kZ3kmY

Premise

  • Transcendence is the act of rising above to an elevated state
    • When I achieve transcendence, I have gone beyond ordinary limitations, or self-imposed limitations, or limitations of the past, or limitations of the interpretations of others based on experiences that they've had that I may identify with

"Every battle is won before it is ever fought" Sun Tzu

Faith is loyalty to the unseen reality. Unseen being in my imagination and reality being what I experience here in the five sensory experience. I know that one day the unseen becomes seen

Accurate Interpretation

  • I deny everything that reason dictates. I close my eyes to the facts of life, the obvious things, and I clothe myself mentally in all that I would like to be
    • I imagine that people see me as they would see me if I were the man that I want to be. I imagine that I am actually standing where I would stand if I were that, and that I'm actually doing all the things I would do, normally and naturally, if what I am assuming were really true - if it were a fact
    • Well now, when I do this, I am clothing myself in the outer garments of naturalness of the facts
    • Now when I open my eyes on the facts of life, it denies everything that I've done. But I remember what I did. I caught that precious moment. For there is that moment in each day that doubt cannot find, and this helpmates cannot find it
  • First, I must be like the Watchman at the Gate. I must watch every thought that contains I Am.
    • I must see my journey all the way to success
    • Commit to the success
    • Know that it is done already, existing already in the unseen reality and I will see it in reality through maintaining the ideal state of mind. The ideal state of mind is what I am saying I Am to
  • Another important word to watch is "if." The conscious mind is very subtle in expressing doubt
  • I may be able to keep my mind focused don what I want by using positive "I" statements. If I am not careful, I may let a little "If" sneak in without recognizing its implication
    1. Doubts from Past overcome by Hindsight
    2. Doubts from Present overcome by Insight
    3. Doubts from Future overcome by Foresight

Fourth-Dimensional Self (The Unseen as Seen)

  • Instead of being a three-dimensional sense man, using a fourth dimensional power, I am now identified with a fourth dimensional power using a three-dimensional sense man as an instrument
  • There are two actual outlooks on the world possessed by everyone - a natural focus and a spiritual focus
    • The ancient teachers called the one "the carnal mind," the other "the mind of Christ." I may differentiate them as ordinary waking consciousness- governed by my senses, and a controlled imagination - governed by desire
  • All changes take place in consciousness. The future, although prepared in every detail in advance, has several outcomes. At every moment of my life I have before me the choice of which of several future I will choose

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts