[75] How to turn Reactivity into Proactivity

The Kybalion

https://youtu.be/OFJyPFHiADE

The journey to create what I desire, bringing forth success, I have experiences which I call reactivity to negativity, or reactive emotions that are within and undesirable. My goal is to understand why I am reacting and that most of my reactivity is based on beliefs that I have assumed through my experiences and internalized. I have the power to release and evolve these experiences to be more in alignment to experience proactivity

Law of Polarity

  • The Kybalion
    • Everything is dual; everything has poles; everything has its pair of opposites; like and unlike are the same; opposites are identical in nature, but different in degree; extremes meet; all truths are but half-truths; all paradoxes may be reconciled
    • To illustrate: Heat and cold, although "opposites," are really the same thing, the differences consisting merely of degrees of the same thing. Look at the thermometer and see if I can discover where "heat" terminates and "cold" begins
    • There is no such thing as "absolute heat" or "absolute cold," the two terms "heat" and "cold" simply indicate varying degrees of the same thing, and that "same thing" which manifests as "heat" and "cold" is merely a form, variety, and rate of vibration
  • Environment and self-image
    • Self image
    • Current self image
    • Accept my current self as an assimilation of the past. Much of which was beyond conscious choice and I can evolve myself into my "higher self"
    • Environment, events, knowledge, past experiences, and imagination forms the self-image
    • Higher self-image
    • What I truly love
    • How I were truly meant to live
    • How I were truly meant to serve others
    • How I were truly meant to learn and grow
    • Where does reactivity show up?
    • Purpose or vocation
    • Social/relationships
    • Learning
  • Evolving "Reactivity" Beliefs
    • Overwhelm
    • There are more ways available that I could possibly ever need to bring forth what I desire and part of the overwhelm is trying to fit in through a limited scope of known ways
    • By focusing on what can be done right now and seeing it all the way to completion, what is "next" reveals itself to increase clarity
    • Everything does not need to be done right away. Overwhelm leads to unnecessary convolution through identification with it. By setting smaller goals and focusing on what can be done, we feel less overwhelmed
    • The choices that are right for me is found via my "inner voice" conversations
    • Doubt
    • Doubt can represent a wavering faith in the overcome which can be overcome by being in environments that inspire and open my mind up to the possibility of the outcome
    • Doubt within the self-image is a result of doubt based conversations that have instilled themselves in my self-talk to reveal themselves when I experience certain outer world circumstances
    • Wisdom is acquired through experience from applying knowledge. Testing my curiosity creates clarity
    • There is always a decision that can be made to release from the doubt to reveal a clearer path
    • Impatience
    • Impatience can be a sign of an excessive need to control rather than to allow
    • When I have a "choice" based view rather than "must have" based view, I releases the desperate vibe which creates reactivity
    • "Letting go" makes way for understanding and also the next right step
    • There is nothing to prove to anyone. This is all inner self-realization. Humility is the key
    • Realize that more so each day, I am becoming more conscious and even more aware of the cause and effect relationship
    • Discouragement
    • If I do not insist on the outcome, I let go of the possibility of discouragement and bring it forth in the way it was meant to be or make way for something even better
    • Saturating my mind with inspiring information reveals more opportunities and resources that were always there
    • By taking a long-term approach to release from trying to force the outcome which can lead to discouragement
    • Shame
    • Accept myself for who I am more and more so each day
    • Value everything that I have, how I go there and where I am going
    • Forgive all people in my past and know that they and I did the best that we could based on our level of consciousness and it all helped create who I am today
  • Helpful resources
    • Journal or note what shows up for me in the reactivity categories
    • Engage in self-talk and inner dialogue about the reactive beliefs and evolve them through instilling the empowering beliefs
    • Consume related information and place myself in related environments while evolving my relationships to encourage the evolved beliefs
    • Integrate the evolved beliefs into my purpose or vocation
    • Observe how I am more proactive in those same circumstances, reaffirm the changes and repeat the process until I have evolved past the reactivity in those areas

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts