[97] Feeling is the Secret

Neville Goddard

The answer is always in front of my face. A lot of times I invest my time, energy, resources, and opportunity cost to go out into areas beyond my current scope of opportunity only to realize that when I produce results with that opportunity, that in retrospect the opportunity was always in front of my face. Life is a journey of gratitude and really valuing what I have

Introduction

  • He that would perfect himself in any art whatsoever, will let him betake himself to the reading of some sure and certain work upon his art many times over; for to read many books upon your art produces confusion rather than understanding

Law and Its Operation

  • The world, and all within it, is man's conditioned consciousness objectified. Consciousness is the cause as well as the substance of the entire world. So it is to consciousness that we must turn if we would discover the secret of creation
  • Consciousness is the one and only reality, not figuratively, but actually. This reality may for the sake of clarity be likened unto a stream which is divided into two parts, the conscious and the subconscious. In order to intelligently operate the law of consciousness, it is necessary to understand the relationship between the conscious and the subconscious
    • The conscious generates ideas and impresses these ideas on the subconscious; the subconscious receives ideas and gives form and expression to them
    • The subconscious does not originate ideas, but accepts as true those which the conscious mind feels to be true and, in a way known only to itself, objectifies the accepted ideas. Therefore, through his power to imagine and feel and his freedom to choose the idea he will entertain, man has control over creation. Control of the subconscious is accomplished through control of my ideas and feelings
    • By control of feeling is not meant restraint or suppression of my feeling, but rather the disciplining of self to imagine and entertain only such feeling as contributes to my happiness
    • No idea can be impressed on the subconscious until it is felt, but once felt, be it good, bad, or indifferent, it must be expressed. Feeling is the one and only medium through which ideas are conveyed to the subconscious
  • To impress the subconscious with the desirable state, I must assume the feeling that would be mine had I already realized my wish
  • Mastery of self-control of my thoughts and feelings is my highest achievement. However, until perfect self-control is attained, so that, in spite of appearances, I feel all that I want to feel, use sleep and meditation to aid me in realizing my desired states. These are the two gateways into the subconscious

Sleep

  • Sleep, the life that occupies one-third of my stay on earth, is the natural door into the subconscious. So it is with sleep that we are now concerned. The conscious two-thirds of my life on earth is measured by the degree of attention we give sleep
  • The conditions and events of my life are my children formed from the molds of my subconscious impressions in sleep. They are made in the image and likeness of my innermost feeling that they may reveal me to myself
  • Once asleep, man has no freedom of choice. His entire slumber is dominated by his last waking concept of self. It follows, therefore, that he should always assume the feeling of accomplishment and satisfaction before he tires in sleep

Meditation

  • Meditation is an illusion of sleep which diminishes the impression of the outer world and renders the mind more receptive to suggestion from within. The mind in prayer is in a state of relaxation and receptivity akin to the feeling attained just before dropping off to sleep
  • My meditation must be answered if I assume the feeling that would be mine were I already in possession of my objective. The moment I accept the wish as an accomplished fact, the subconscious finds means for its realization. To pray successfully then, I must yield to the wish, that is, feel the wish fulfilled
  • The perfectly disciplined man is always in tune with the wish as an accomplished fact

Feeling

  • There is a definite feeling associated with every idea in the mind of man
  • I never attract that which I want, but always that which I am
  • All I can possibly need or desire is already mine. I need no helper to give it to me; it is mine now. Call my desires into being by imagining and feeling my wish fulfilled. As the end is accepted, I become totally indifferent as to possible failure, for acceptance of the end wills the mans to that end

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts