[99] In Tune with the Infinite

Ralph Waldo Trine

This book is about connecting to my higher source of wisdom and understanding. The concept of infinite intelligence. My ability to tap into something that I have access to, everybody has access to, and in this journey of life we cultivate ourselves to be able to understand, reveal, and reflect on how all the information that is available to me, and ever will be available to me, is accessed from within. My world is created from within, thus everything comes from within. In the earlier stages of development, I might look at the external world and think that I am the effect of the external world. And while this is true, I am a product of my surroundings, environment, people, and so forth, one of the things that happens is that eventually on this journey I begin to realize who I am. In the process of becoming more realized, I become the cause, in a world that I live in, where I felt that I was the effect, all of a sudden reality starts to look different. I begin to see myself as the cause. Not because someone told me, but because I realize that with every thought that I have, I am able to track it to an experience, a circumstance, an environment, and a person and reflect that that thought materialized the equivalent in the external world. Then, as I continue to reflect upon it, what I begin to understand is that I get a deeper sense of awareness of my own ability to create.

Premise

  • Within myself lies the cause of whatever enters into my life. To come into the full realization of my own awakened inner powers is to be able to condition my life exact accord with what I would have it

Will

  • Much is said today in regard to the will. It is many times spoken of as if it were a force in itself. But will is a force, a power, only in so far as it is a particular form of the manifestation of the thought forces, for it is by what I call the "will" that thought is focused and given a particular direction, and in the degree that thought is thus focused and given direction, is it effective in the work it is sent out to accomplish
  • In a sense there are two kinds of will, the human and the divine. The human will is the will of what, for convenience sake, I may term the lower self. It is the will that finds its life merely in the realm of the mental and the physical, the sense will. It is the will of the one who is not yet awake to the fact that there is a life that far transcends the life of merely the intellect and the physical senses, and which, when realized and lived, does not do away with or minify these, but which, on the contrary, brings them to their highest perfection and to their powers of keenest enjoyment. The divine will is the will of the highest self, the will of the one who recognizes their oneness with the Divine, and who consequently brings their will to work in harmony, in conjunction with the divine will
  • The human will has its limitations. So far and no farther, says the law. The divine will has no limits. It is supreme. All things are open and subject to me, says the law, and so, int eh degree that the human will is transmuted into the divine, in the degree that it comes into harmony with, and so acts in conjunction with the divine, does it become supreme. Then it is that "Thou shalt decree a thing and it shall be established unto thee." The greatest secrete of life and power, then, is to make and to keep one's conscious connection with this infinite intelligence

Awareness

  • There is a golden threat that runs through every religion in the world. There is a golden thread that runs through the lives and the teachings to all the prophets, seers, sages, and saviors in the world's history, through the lives of all men of truly great and lasting power. All that they have ever done or attained to has been done in full accordance with law
  • Each is building their own world. We both build from within and we attract from without. Thought is the force with which we build, for thoughts are forces. Like builds like and like attracts like. In the degree that thought is spiritualized does it become more subtle and powerful in its workings. This spiritualizing is in accordance with law and is within the power of all
  • Everything is first worked out in the unseen before it is manifested in the seen, in the ideal before it is realized in the real, in the spiritual before it shows forth in the material. The realm of the unseen is the realm of cause. The realm of the seen is the realm of effect. The nature of effect is always determined and conditioned by the nature of its cause
  • There is a divine sequence running through the universe. Within and above and below the human will incessantly works the divine will. To come into harmony with it and thereby with all the higher laws and forces, to come then into league and to work in conjunction with them, in order that they can work in league and in conjunction with us, is to come into the chain of this wonderful sequence. This is the secret of all success. This is to come into the possession of unknown riches, into the realization of undreamed-of powers
  • The optimist is right. The pessimist is right. The one differs form the other as though light from the dark. Yet both are right. Each is right from their own particular point of view, and this point of view is the determining factor in the life of each other. It determines as to whether it is a life of power or of impotence, of peace or of pain, of success or of failure
  • I need to realize that environment should never be allowed to make the man, but that man should always, and always can, condition the environment. When I realize this, I shall find that many times it is not necessary to take myself out of any particular environment, because I may yet have work to do there, but by the very force I carry with me I can so affect and change matters that I shall have an entirely new set of conditions in an old environment

Character

  • This is the spirit of infinite love. The moment we recognize ourselves as one with it we shall become so filled with love that we see only the good in all. And when we realize that we are all one with this infinite spirit, then we realize that in a sense we are all one with each other. When we come into a recognition of this fact, we can then do no harm to any one, to any thing. We find that we are all members of the one great body, and that no portion of the body can be harmed without all the other portions suffering thereby
  • And then when we fully realize the fact that selfishness is at the root of all error, sin, and crime, and that ignorance is the basis of all selfishness, with what charity we come to look upon the acts of all! It is the ignorant man who seek his own ends at the expense of the grater whole. It is the ignorant man, therefore, who is the selfish man. The truly wise man is never selfish. He is a seer, and recognizes the fact that he, a single member of the one great body, is benefited in just the degree that the entire body is benefited, and so he seeks nothing for himself that he would not equally seek for all mankind
  • Every thought I entertain is a force that goes out, and every thought comes back laden with its kind. This is an immutable law. Every thought I entertain has moreover a direct effect upon my body. Love and its kindred emotions are the normal and the natural, those in accordance with the eternal order of the universe, for the divine is love. These have a life-giving, health-engendering influence upon my body, besides beautifying my countenance, enriching my voice, and making me ever more attractive in every way. And as it is true that in the degree that I hold thoughts of love for all, I call the same from them in return, and as these have a direct effect upon my mind, and through my mind upon my body, it is as so much life force added to my own from without. I am then continually building this into both my mental and my physical life, and so my life is enriched by its influence
  • When I come fully to realize the great fact that all evil and error and sin with all their consequent suffering come through ignorance, then wherever I see a manifestation of these in whatever form, if my heart is right I will have compassion and sympathy for the one in whom I see. Compassion will then change itself into love, and love will manifest itself in kindly service. Such is the divine method. And so instead of aiding in trampling and keeping a weaker one down, I will hold them up until they can stand alone and become the master

Intent

  • This is the spirit of infinite plenty, the power that has brought, that is continually bringing, all things into expression in material form. He who lives in the realization of his oneness with this infinite power becomes a magnet to attract to himself a continual supply of whatsoever things he desires
  • If one holds themselves in the thought of poverty they will be poor, and the chances are that they will remain in poverty. If one holds themselves, whatever present conditions may be, continually in the thought of prosperity, they set into operation forces that will sooner or later bring them into prosperous conditions
    • The law of attraction works unceasingly throughout the universe, and the one great and never changing fact in connection with it is, as I have found, that like attracts like. If am one with this infinite power, this source of all things, then in the degree that I live in the realization of this oneness, in that degree do I actualize in myself a power that will bring to me an abundance of all things that it is desirable for me to have
    • In this way I come into possession of a power whereby I can actualize at all times those conditions that I desire
  • This is the law of prosperity: When apparent adversity comes, be not cast down by it, but make the best of it, and always look forward for better things, for conditions more prosperous. To hold myself in this attitude of mind is to set into operation subtle, silent, and irresistible forces that sooner or later will actualize in material form that which is today merely an idea
  • When I recognize the fact that a man carries their success or failure with them, and that is does not depend upon outside conditions, I shall come into the possession of powers that will quickly change outside conditions into agencies that make for success. When I come into this higher realization and bring my life into complete harmony with the higher laws, I shall then be able to focus and direct the awakened interior forces, that they will go out and return laden with that for which they are sent
  • Not only do I attract to myself the things I fear, but I also aid in attracting to others the conditions I, in my own mind, holds them in fear of. This I do in proportion to the strength of my own thought, an din the degree that they are sensitively organized and so influenced by my thought, and this although it be unconscious both on their part and on mine
  • Don't surrender my individuality, which is my greatest agent of power, to the customs and conventionalities that have got their life from the great mass of those who haven't enough force to preserve their individualities, those who in other words have given them over as ingredients to the "mush of concession" which one of our greatest writers has said characterizes our modern society. If I do surrender my individuality in this way, I simply aid in increasing the undesirable conditions; in payment for this I become a slave, and the changes are that in time I will be unable to hold even the respect of those whom I, in this way, try to please

https://youtu.be/qcvgtzGs-A4


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Andrew Bouras
All posts