Day 1 - again

I started, then I lost track again. Well, you can't really say I had a roll as I only managed to write on journal entry. But I am back, willing to make it at least until Day 2!

Summer is here, people are gathering outside again, I am sitting on my comfortable chair and listening to the washing machine in the bathroom. I am not sure how personal I should get here. I am trying to do a handwritten journal from time to time in the morning. There I can write whatever I think without thinking about privacy or sharing sensible information.

I always wanted to start blogging, although I always stopped after one entry and lost track. Sometimes it's the lack if time and sometimes I am embarrassed sharing information that I am not 100% sure is valid. I like all the blogging people out there sharing their awesome projects and technical knowledge. I am inspired by that and would like to start that, too.

I just never like the way technical or Software tutorials or step by step instructions are written. They are either far too technical or you have to search until you find the information you are really looking for. The worst are videos, as you never know what you get when you start it and you realize after 15 min that the information you are looking for isn't there.

I would like to combine fictional storytelling with technical information. That is easy and fun to read, but you can also quickly find the important information when you don't have the time or the passion to read a full story.

I once tried to do that and I think the result was pretty nice. As introverted as I am I didn't share this story actively so I will never know if there is actually a demand for such content out there.

Maybe this 100 Day writing challenge will be a good start for me to just write and test as much as I want, without the need of being perfect or thinking too much about the question, if anybody wants to read it.

Ok, I have my topic, I will let that sink in and try again tomorrow!


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Christoph
All posts