Day 2

It´s not in the morning, but nighttime. But at least I am writing, right?

We had a wonderful day at the pool. With perfect sunshine, perfect lunch and Pommes for dinner. In Germany no pool day is complete without Pommes. And Ice cream of course!

I am sitting here at my messy desk and just can´t get a clear thought or a clear action point. Of course one part has to be the fact that it´s almost midnight and I am super tired after this wonderful day outside. But the other part also clearly is this messy desk. One big pile is taxes, so I hope being able to finish that soon. But there just always is this pile of things that don´t have any place in this appartment and just get dumped here, waiting to maybe someday getting put away!

I don´t feel very organized or accomplished these days. Even writing now doesn´t give the the clear outline of what to do next as it sometimes normally does. Ok, well, I am only at Day 2 again. So I can´t really talk about my long experience of writing a blog. This blog wiriting is something I want to do for such a long time and still I am always struggling doing it. I just am afraid to start and want it to be perfect from day one.

I mean in the end it´s just always about getting something started. And doing something is most of the time better than doing nothing. Even it´s not perfect, these days it very often is about frequency of output, it certainly has to have a minimum quality. But it doesn´t have to be perfect. It can´t be perfect anyways. So I am glad that at least I am trying this 100Day writing challenge. Even if I keep failing in doing it every day, I at least started something and I am not afraid of it not being perfect.

I don´t even know if anybody is reading my stories. So be it, it´s really a great opportunity to just shout something out and not being afraid of somebody not liking it.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Christoph
All posts