First thoughts on 2020 Global context

Personal and Cultural Expression

What is the nature and purpose of creative expression?

I think that creativity and originality is really important in making something stand out. These ideas can be developed by something that one might enjoy and therefore create their own new ideas. The more creative ideas that different people can explore allows more people to have the chance at developing their own independent idea. With more ideas people can better find out their preferences between what interests them which is important because people can then decide to do something they enjoy and can build their life around. For example some people start something new to pass time or usually as a hobby which is something they enjoy doing. However some people are more original than others and what to carry out these thoughts or ideas for the rest of their life because that is their biggest interest in life.

In my opinion I don't think I am very original because I don't do anything out of the ordinary. This is partially because this is how I have been brought up. But also I don't like to stand out from other people and doing something which I enjoy and many other people enjoy is in my opinion the best way to fit in.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from David
All posts