First thoughts on global context 2022

What is the nature and purpose of creative expression?

I think that creative expression is important for everyone because it shows who you are. It can be trough the clothes you wear, to the drawings you make in your free time. You can often also tell someone's emotions or personality based off these things. For me when I was young I used to play a lot with lego's in my free time. Sometimes I would follow a guide on how to build something, however often I would just create things based off my imagination.

Now that I look back at it I do thing it is good how I was able to put things together based off my imagination and not a guide. I also had to put the correct pieces together to make sure it stayed together well and it would not fall apart. I used to also be into tiny playing cars and I would build garage's for them with the lego's.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Illian
All posts