Image in dessert

it was a very arid place they have dropped me in to observe. I don't understand why this is better than for instance a city. There is barely anything which makes this place interesting. However the longer I stare at it the more I start to notice some things. Even though it is pretty lifeless it's still beautiful. This is because of the blue sky which is a contrast to the dry lifeless ground. Whilst I am standing there I can feel the sand rubbing against my skin as the wind blows it all over the place. it is a chaotic wind as there is not a constant power behind it. It kind of comes like waves, sometimes hard and sometimes soft. As I keep on standing there and observing I also notice a tree that is standing there all by itself and wondered, how does it survive in this environment. it's just so dry and deserted that there really ins't anything here that can keep it alive.

vocab
short sentence, variety in structure
complex sentences


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Illian
All posts