Take One Step.

At times I feel a bit uncertain about everything, and left to its own devices, this uncertainty exaggerates inner fears and needs. When scared, I feel the need to run, escape and in general, isolate myself from the world.

This fear paralysis needs acceptance before the “now” can be seen. When feeling fear, I crave a different past for an alternate future. This craving is a mere illusion, and no evidence exists that my past is creating a future. The only evidence of what I am is here in the now.

Spending a day, I ask some fundamental questions such as;

  • What am I lacking?
  • What do I truly fear?
  • What tools do I have?
  • How do I validate myself?

Answering these questions, I discovered I don’t need to be more, as that will come; I fear because I am allowed to feel. I am human; be grateful for that. Self-observation, awareness, and the ability to take action are the only tools anyone needs; My validation comes when I observe and act, not when disconnected.

Looking within and accepting the internal reaction, the application of this discovery falls into place with a natural simplicity. Now, rather than looking at external agendas, I find myself focusing on my immediate purpose and how I can serve and improve my world with a real connection. What happens, happens; resistance to fear leaves the soul in stagnant conflict. Applying acceptance and progression to conflict allows the discovery of beauty wherever I stand at whatever time.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Katalyst
All posts