Alone

Strength in Solitude comes when loneliness is observed, articulated and expressed. Authentic observation arrives when its time. Truth is in the eye of the beholder.

I stand straight
They walk by
In distraction ¹

I turn and smile
They gaze down
In fear²

I ask a question
They answer
In platitudes³

I listen
They talk
To someone else⁴

I sit alone
They gather
In identity⁵

I find peace
They fight
For nothing.⁶


1.Spacial awareness is reducing in the city population.
2.Observe how eye contact with a stranger triggers the reach to the smartphone.
3.Articulation of truth is a diluted skill. Diplomacy ignored, conflict is feared.
4.Media (Podcasts) provide conversation that the individual craves to have with the world.
5.Collective labels pull the heart away from the self.
6.Online debates. Distraction or solution?


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Katalyst
All posts