17. Reflection on the Debate

  1. I enjoyed the argument about how dress codes lead u to people victim-blaming and the spread of rape culture.
  2. Professional debates is using the words of the person you are against to your own benefit as it puts them in a position of struggle as they cannot counterpoint their own argument.
  3. Having a short period of time for the debate was difficult as I had more to say about my topic.
  4. Dhanvi used the other team's word for her benefit a lot which I thought was very good.
  5. I think I had good points prepared from before and had counterpoints of many of the arguments made by the opposing team as I researched both sides which I think is very helpful in debates.

You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Mahroosh 552
All posts