Thursday 04/Feb/2021... listed and logged

Random thoughts:

  • Health metrics (body weight, blood pressure) were both surprisingly good this morning. And I feel great. This does make me happy!
  • Speaking of health, I had a surprise tele-health visit with my primary physician today. He was testing new software on his end to use for these visits. Anyway, he said I looked good and sounded good. And he approved of my decision to hold off on getting a covid vaccine for a at least six months or so. It was a good visit.
  • Don't know how often I'll use it, but it feels good having a Costco membership card in my wallet now.

Prayers, etc.:

  • 07:00 - Prayer to St. Michael the Archangel
  • 10:30 - Mk 6:7-13
  • 19:10 - Fr. Chad Rippberger's Prayer of Command to protect my family, my sons, my daughter and her family, my granddaughters and their families, my great grandchildren, and everyone for whom I have responsibility from any demonic activity; and The Thursday Prayers of the Association of the Auxilium Christianorum.
  • 19:30 - The Hour of Vespers according to the Traditional Catholic Breviary: Bible readings, prayers, and meditations for 04 February, St. Andrew Corsini B C
  • Tonight's Rosary before bed is the Joyous Mysteries.

Diet:

  • 08:00 - bowl of oatmeal, 1 orange 
  • 08:45 - chicken salad sandwich 
  • 14:00 - bowl of cooked meat and vegetables
  • 17:40 - small dish of ice cream

Chores, etc.:

  • 07:45 - SWL podcast
  • 10:00 - print membership letter and addresses of local Costco locations
  • 10:20 - redelivered a package to a neighbor that Fedex misdelivered to me a few minutes ago.
  • 11:30 - a surprise tele-health conference with my primary physician = it went well
  • 14:00 - watch game show with Sylvia
  • 16:00 - back home from Costco
  • 17:00 - turned on NewsMax TV
  • 17:20 - Off with the TV, on with the radio... ah, that's much better.
  • 18:30 - Wheel of Fortune
  • 19:40 - 20:40 - SW DXing

Chess:

  • moved in all CC games


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Roscoe
All posts