Creative Writing Based on Childhood Memory

What happens next?
It was another bright summer day. Our holidays started a week ago and it already felt like it has been ages since the last time we had school. I was getting really bored just sitting at home, watching the television so I thought that it would be fun trying to learn how to ride a bike. Riding a bike is something I always wanted to learn. I was really eager to learn how to ride one, I didn’t even have the patience to buy a bike for a child. So instead of waiting, I borrowed my neighbour's bike and I started to learn how to ride one, without anyones help. I dragged their bike out of the garage and I took it to a park.

I was really psyched to ride a bike. So as soon as I reached the park, I started to ride the bike. My fingers were as frozen as ice cycles and I started to lose control over the bike and I got pulled to the ground. My body was filled with pain. I was too close to giving up but I managed to force myself off the ground and continue to learn how to ride my bike. I tried to ride the bike again and again until I could ride it without falling. It had taken me a really long time to ride the bike without falling down.

The amount of times I was knocked down was uncountable. But finally, I could ride the bike without falling. I drove the bike a couple of times around the park, without falling, and I decided to go around the neighbourhood. I was so excited that I couldn’t even stop, until I came across a bridge which I had never seen before. It seemed as if the bridge just popped out of thin air. I hit the brakes and slowly began to mount the bridge when, all of a sudden, the sky turned pitch black.


You'll only receive email when they publish something new.

More from Rushil
All posts